Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Electronics Theory and Troubleshooting > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2017, 04:21 AM   #1
String2016
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 351
Default Acer aspire one 722 bios needed

Hi everyone i need a working bios file for this acer aspire one 722 board id:P1VE6 LA-7071P Rev 1.0
String2016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 04:33 AM   #2
meritosari
Badcaps Veteran
 
meritosari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
City & State: Palangkaraya, Central Kalimantan
My Country: Indonesia
Line Voltage: 220VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 688
Default Re: Acer aspire one 722 bios needed

Try this:
Attached Files
File Type: zip P1VE6111.zip (942.9 KB, 19 views)
meritosari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 10:26 PM   #3
String2016
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 351
Default Re: Acer aspire one 722 bios needed

meritosari above bios not working netbook cannot turn on here is the original dump file can someone please fix this
Attached Files
File Type: rar acer asptre one 722 original.rar (943.3 KB, 3 views)
String2016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 12:10 AM   #4
String2016
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 351
Default Re: Acer aspire one 722 bios needed

anyone please help
String2016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 01:01 AM   #5
mazloum
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
City & State: beirut
My Country: Lebanon
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 182
Default Re: Acer aspire one 722 bios needed

try this
Attached Files
File Type: zip P1VE6105.zip (955.1 KB, 7 views)
mazloum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 02:45 AM   #6
String2016
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 351
Default Re: Acer aspire one 722 bios needed

still the not working can someone fix my original dump please 3.3v present on bios and power button 19v 3v and 5volts are present in dc and coil
String2016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 06:05 AM   #7
String2016
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 351
Default Re: Acer aspire one 722 bios needed

anyone please help
String2016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 05:18 PM   #8
String2016
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 351
Default Re: Acer aspire one 722 bios needed

Anyone please help
String2016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 06:22 PM   #9
meritosari
Badcaps Veteran
 
meritosari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
City & State: Palangkaraya, Central Kalimantan
My Country: Indonesia
Line Voltage: 220VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 688
Default Re: Acer aspire one 722 bios needed

I always use my bios above to flash AO722 and that's work, That bios taken from acer, the latest end version.

So, Probably it's not bios issue. Please don't judge all problem laptop always related bios corrupt or bad.

For this Platform, The Always Voltages present after plug in adapter, or in S5 state i.e VIN, B+, +RTCBATT, +VSB, +5VALW, +1.1VALW, and +3VALW. Make sure All present.

Also check ACIN and LID_SW# signals should be present after plug in adapter.

ON/OFFBTN# present and act like this if you've pressed 3.3V-----0V-----3.3V
after that EC_RSMRST# and PBTN_OUT# appears for give command FCH that all system was ready and could be to TURN ON.

I believe we all have been busy with each problems on bench ourselves. But Start reading some thread on this forum to increase your knowledges. Take some hours in everyday.
meritosari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 10:41 PM   #10
String2016
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 351
Default Re: Acer aspire one 722 bios needed

Thanks for the response do you have schematic for this please
String2016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 08:29 PM   #11
meritosari
Badcaps Veteran
 
meritosari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
City & State: Palangkaraya, Central Kalimantan
My Country: Indonesia
Line Voltage: 220VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 688
Default Re: Acer aspire one 722 bios needed

Last night I've managed to fix AO722 with can't power On problem.
Current Amp Drawn on my adapter+ (have been combined with DC Ammeter so it be able to monitor current if display come out, charging proccess, and will shut off if 19V rails was shorted. (features built in on original adapter)
0.0235A

Some reading of measurements :
Resistance to GND in Diode mode (DT9205D) more fast reading than Ohm mode, measurement without APPLYING POWER to the board.
PJ5 (+VSB) = 0.735
PJ1 (+3VALW) = 0.593
PJ3 (+5VALW) = 0.662
PJ2 (+1.1ALW) = 0.292
PJ6 (0.75VS) = 0.132
PJ9 (+1.05V) = 0.290
PJ7 (+1.8VS = 0.382
PJ4 (+1.05VS) = 0.059
PL16 (Apu_NB) = 0.012
PL17 (Apu core) = 0.283
U14 (1,2,3) = 0.961
U15 (1,2,3) = 0.513
U16 (1,2,3) = 0.094

Voltages reading APPLYING POWER

PJ5 (+VSB) = 18.80V
PJ1 (+3VALW) = 3.362V
PJ3 (+5VALW) = 5.11V
PJ2 (+1.1ALW) = 1.205V
PJ6 (0.75VS) = ~*
PJ9 (+1.05V) = ~*
PJ7 (+1.8VS = ~*
PJ4 (+1.05VS) = ~*
PL16 (Apu_NB) = ~*
PL17 (Apu core) = ~*
U14 (1,2,3) = ~*
U15 (1,2,3) = ~*
U16 (1,2,3) = ~*
PQ3 (2) = 4.85V (POK)
U9 (3) = 3.3V (LID_SW#)
PQ13 (1/output) = 0V (PACIN and ACIN) NG*
PQ1 (1,2,3) = ~18V NG*
VMB/BATT+ = 18.81V NG*
SW1 = 17.96V NG*
B+ (PR20) = 18.81V (VOLTAGE PRESENT but Low resistance/0.178 realize after know that PR26 was open, probably kill the battery) NG*
PR26 = open
PU2 (24) = shorted to GND

NG* = Not Good
~* = Can't Switch ON

schematic:
http://www.s-manuals.com/notebook/acer_aspire_one_ao722

datasheets (to know pin out):
http://rohmfs.rohm.com/en/products/d...5euat106-e.pdf
https://www.diodes.com/assets/Datasheets/AH180N.pdf
https://4donline.ihs.com/images/VipM...A73243A3159BB0
http://www.vishay.com/docs/71411/tp0610k.pdf
https://www.diodes.com/assets/Datasheets/ds31232.pdf

Solution:

Replace PR26 10ohm / 10_1206_5%
Replace PU2 ISL6251AHAZ
current drawn on my adapter 0.0092A after fix it

Test laptop couple hours, will update soon.
Hope will help you!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Before Fixed.jpg (84.3 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg After fixed.jpg (93.1 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg Adapter+.jpg (597.9 KB, 5 views)
meritosari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2017, 08:58 AM   #12
String2016
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 351
Default Re: Acer aspire one 722 bios needed

Thanks for the schematic and info meritosari
String2016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2017
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:45 AM.

Did you find this forum helpful?