Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Xerox xa7-19i - ao4620 failed

Hi to all, i'm newbie here so please have a patience with me

So, i have a problem with my monitor - it powers on for cuple of seconds (max 5) and then goes off. After opening and searching on internet, founded that this is common problem with this kind of monitor. I have detected that one of AO4620 was burned out. My problem was similar to this thread https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=8155 - we have the same boards, same problem. But... Ordered new AO4620, for precaution also new caps for power supply/inverter board... sucsessfully replaced all components (mosfet and the caps) but now when i turn on the monitor there is no picture on the screen, no xerox logo, lcd is black as it can be (no back picture on a direct light). Blue LED comes ON, and after few seconds goes to blink (that's normal because there is no VGA signal). Without vga signal it still need's to turn on lamps, show xerox logo and the after few seconds go in stdby mode with blinking blue led.
    So did i do something wrong? Any suggestion? I measured voltage on pins to logic board and i have 5V, 12V
    pics are in attach

(all) caps that i replaced are...1000uF 25V 105C, 220uF 25V 105C, 470uF 25V 105C, 150uF 25V 105C and one (burned) mosfet ao4620
    Attached Files
    Last edited by emilije; 08-12-2010, 09:42 AM.

Re: Xerox xa7-19i - ao4620 failed

If before you replaced anything the Xerox logo was appearing (I had a Xerox recently and didn't think the Xerox logo came on unless there was a VGA cable connected, but I can't be certain) and now it isn't, you probably did something wrong. Recheck that you have all the cables connected, that none of the caps or mosfet are inserted backwards, all of your solder joints are good, and that you didn't have any solder flow where it shouldn't be.