MAGNAVOX no picture powers LED 47MF437B/37

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

MAGNAVOX no picture powers LED 47MF437B/37

Hello, I an new to this forum and want to thank you all for the incredible jon you do. I am a novice/ intermed. with electronics.. my experience is mor with computers. Okay my problem, much like many others. I replaced 3 bad caps. However, when I out the power chord in the red LED goes on then I get what I would best describe as a CHIRP. Any thoughts. beseides caps model #47MF437B/37

Re: MAGNAVOX no picture powers LED 47MF437B/37

I think I may have worked on one of these once. If you've already replaced all four caps (whether visually bad or not) then list the voltages that you get on the output of this supply.
    The strong-minded rise to the challenge of their goals,the weak-minded BECOME HATERS

Comment

If you type in the model number "47MF437B" on the site below, you can get a service manual for this set. This should help you out a great deal with this problem. Just remember, the caps may have took something out with it.

http://elektrotanya.com
      The strong-minded rise to the challenge of their goals,the weak-minded BECOME HATERS

Comment

I looked at that sight is very difficult to navigate. I will work on downloading that manual. If anybody has any other suggestions, please dire away.
        Thank for your help.

Comment

Power board schematic taken from the service manual PDF. You're really gonna want to download the manual if you need it clearer. This site has a limit for posting pdf files for attachments.
          Attached Files
          Last edited by Dgtech; 11-13-2011, 05:28 AM.

Comment

Thanks for posting that for me. However, being a novice to all this. The picture I see is one VERY VERY difficult to decipher. Any suggestions on where to start. I get the red power LED to light up,