Sun X7202A

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sun X7202A

I have a rather interesting problem here. I have an LCD screen that seems to work function normally initially when first turned on, but after after about 10 mins to a few hours it has this banding issue on the right 1/7th of the screen. If I power it off for about 5-20 mins depending on how long it's been on, it goes back to normal after turn it back on. I'm no expert but I'm thinking something with the green board that drives the LCD.

What do you guys think?

Many thanks.

edit: I looked for the name of the green board 1970NX_NOUSB, and apparently it's a rebranded NEC 1970NX
    Attached Files
    Last edited by funkster; 05-16-2012, 07:59 AM. Reason: more info

Re: Sun X7202A

Hi You are possibly correct though it could be the panel end that has the problem..
    Have you tried cleaning the cable where it fits to the panel or even reseating where it fits
    to the green board.
    To see if it is heat related can you try heating the green board in sections with a hair dryer
    to see if it makes the banding occur quicker. ( Not too hot and only for a couple of minutes each section)
    Please upload pictures using attachment function when ask for help on the repair
    http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=39740

Comment

Originally posted by selldoor View Post
      Hi You are possibly correct though it could be the panel end that has the problem..
      Have you tried cleaning the cable where it fits to the panel or even reseating where it fits
      to the green board.
      To see if it is heat related can you try heating the green board in sections with a hair dryer
      to see if it makes the banding occur quicker. ( Not too hot and only for a couple of minutes each section)