Samsung SyncMaster 710mp TV/Video fine, but on VGA goes dark

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Samsung SyncMaster 710mp TV/Video fine, but on VGA goes dark

First of all I would like to thank everyone involved in this forum, I have lurked here for a long time and found MANY great posts that I have used to save the lives of all kinds of electronics.

Now it's my electronics that are broken. I have a Samsung Syncmaster 710mp LCD TV/monitor that I use as my everyday computer monitor, DirectTV monitor and cable TV. For awhile now the cf have been flickering on the VGA input. The Svideo/composite inputs and the tuner all display fine. I popped it open and found one bulged cap(470μf 25v) on the power supply/inverter board near the regulators. I replaced it with a rubycon and it worked great... The problem seemed resolved but 2 days later it's doing the same thing again. Am I chasing a symptom but not a cause ? I read somewhere that a shorting regulator might be the culprit but as the other functions are goo I am at a loss as to where to start changing regulators.

Thanks in adavnce

Re: Samsung SyncMaster 710mp TV/Video fine, but on VGA goes dark

You need to replace ALL the caps in the monitor, and then go from there.

Comment