Sharp LC-60EQ10U Scrolling Horizontal Lines

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sharp LC-60EQ10U Scrolling Horizontal Lines

I am having scrolling horizontal lines across my 60" Sharp TV LC-60EQ10U. I have already replaced the t-conn board with no difference. I then ran across this forum and started doing some diagnostics. Looking at the rear of the TV I removed the left 2 ribbon cables off the t-conn board, there are 4 ribbon cables total. No scrolling and the left half looks great, just a little dark and the right side just white.

Then looking at the rear of the TV I removed the right 2 ribbon cable and the right side screen is scrolling lines and very dark. The left is white and some scrolling.

I read other posts stating that there is a tab driver board I should remove?? I am assuming on the right side as I am looking at the front of the TV. How and where do I find this board. Will this work on my TV and how do I accomplish this task. I am a newbie so be kind and any help is appreciated.

Thanks,
    Scott
    Attached Files

Re: Sharp LC-60EQ10U Scrolling Horizontal Lines

I have read other posts that state this TV does not have the tab driver boards. Is this true? If it does, how do I remove?

Comment

it does. It doesn't have side edge boards as the tab drivers cables are connected to the bottom edge boards directly. Trace / look on the side of the panel and follow the flex cables down to the bottom corner of the panel. In terms of "tab problems" with the 60/70 sets, it isn't the edge boards that are usually the issue, it is the tabs themselves.
      Last edited by budwich; 05-03-2017, 01:27 PM.

Comment

Thanks for the info. So I could just remove the single connector at the bottom or remove all tabs on the right side?? Sorry for the newbie questions. I will work on this TV this weekend.

Comment