DFI LANParty UT NF4 SLI-DR Venus

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DFI LANParty UT NF4 SLI-DR Venus

Hi all, I'm new to researching capacitors, but may need badcaps.net's services soon (though I hope not). So I came across this forum and have a question.

DFI is releasing a new motherboard, the LANParty UT NF4 SLI-DR Venus, that brags the use of "solid aluminum electrolytic capacitors." You can see pictures of the motherboard here, but unfortunately no specs on the caps:

http://us.dfi.com.tw/Press/press_hea...07.jsp&SITE=US

Does anyone know if these are as great as they claim to be? Better or worse than MCZs?

Re: DFI LANParty UT NF4 SLI-DR Venus

damn i never seen so many polymers on one board
    http://www.vrforums.com/showthread.php?t=55726

they look like chemicon polymer caps. if you can find a pic focusing on the cap writing i can tell you.

better than MCZ yes.
    capacitor lab yachtmati techmati

Comment

SWEET!!!

Comment

So I guess the real question then is this: how expensive would it be to recap a board with those caps?

Comment

depends on your connections, i think it would be overkill anyway. for vdimm, vcore ok but not all over the board.

for that board though, hopefully the chemicon quality is consistent and there will be no capacitor problems. i would be interested to see if there is a significant superior overclock with that board full of polymer caps when compared to other competing models without.

nice to see also 2 ide and 3 pci. very useful. pity the board looks like lego though with all that damn yellow.

is the nf4 a stable chipset now?

Comment

I wouldn't know, I'm still messing around with NF2. The reason I asked is because I have a DFI LanParty NFII Ultra B that I plan on overclocking as far as I can push it. It seems that a couple of the caps DFI used on that board aren't the best quality though. I wouldn't mind getting the caps changed, and if some of them should go polymer, I'm all for it.

Comment