AOpen F2703-12S Stuck pixels after cap change

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

AOpen F2703-12S Stuck pixels after cap change

Hello everyone. I am attempting to fix a dead LCD monitor and have ran into a problem. The LCD was dead and would not power on. I checked the power board and found 8 of the 9 capacitors bulging. I replaced all caps on the board with a different brand of cap but same ratings. Seems to have fixed the LCD as it does power on and work now, but there are many stuck pixels that show up in all four corners of the screen now. About 1/4 of an inch in all four corners shows many stuck pixels. If you turn the monitor off for a few seconds and then back on, they go away, but then quickly start reappearing. I am checking the monitor on the vga output of my laptop.

I am a noob at this so I am not sure if I just did something wrong or what. Any help would be much apreciated.

AOpen F2703-12S LCD

Re: AOpen F2703-12S Stuck pixels after cap change

Did you see the monitor working before you fixed it?
    Were you careful not to damage the panel while removing the case or working on it.
    I would remove clean and replace the lead from the main board to the panel.
    Unlikely to affect some pixels but what make caps did you use?
    Please upload pictures using attachment function when ask for help on the repair
    http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=39740

Comment

Originally posted by selldoor View Post
      Did you see the monitor working before you fixed it?
      Were you careful not to damage the panel while removing the case or working on it.
      I would remove clean and replace the lead from the main board to the panel.
      Unlikely to affect some pixels but what make caps did you use?