Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

UN55D6050TF blown PS board

Hello all!

This will be my first thread and I am excited to see what I can learn. My background in this field is relegated to building computers and swapping parts in laptops/phones and the only soldering I have had to do is joining wires and led strips... so I have a lot to learn and your patience is appreciated

So the other day my wife heard a loud pop and our tv just shut off... followed by a pleasant smell. After popping off the back I found some blown parts on the power supply board. (SEE ATTACHMENTS)

I found this great treasure trove of information and got to work researching how I can fix this. It would seem however that I am too much a simpleton and there is no schematic or diagram of the board BN44-00424A that would tell me which parts I need... again I am a novice so maybe I just can't read. There is a schematic on other threads that are said to be similar but when I search for the part they do not seem to supply any info. (Attached below)

The parts in this kit HERE do seem to have the integrated circuit ICS801S however the resistor RS807 doesn't seem to match what is on my board in color and markings and the ceramic disc capacitor CS803 is not in the kit which I am completely in the dark on how to find. Doing a search using the markings on the side, what I believe is 10k 1kv, turns up THIS or THIS which I am assuming are correct but again, no clue.

Last but not least when I previously soldered I used a little battery operated version which I know will not work here. Would THIS be a good iron to buy or do you guys have a better option for me to start on?

Thank you for anyone willing to help you guys are awesome!
    Attached Files

Re: UN55D6050TF blown PS board

RS807 is 0.65 ohms 5% 1Watt and in the kit it's 0.68 ohms 5% 1Watt so no problem.
    Soldering iron kit looks fine but a good quality solder sucker would prove useful as well as some solder braid.