Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Motherboards with Bad Capacitors > ECS - EpoX - Gigabyte
Register FAQ Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-02-2012, 10:32 PM   #1
mllrkllr88
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
City & State: Oregon
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default GA-X58-USB3 Capacitor Help

Hi guys,

I am a new member, but have been lurking for a bit. I have a motherboard that has a missing cap, and I need to know what to buy. The problem is that I cant decipher the capacitor values. The cap I need is the same as other ones in the area, yes, I have confirmed this. It is labeled "E07E" then "560" then 6.3v. Anyone know what to make of it?

Thanks,
Dave
mllrkllr88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 10:53 PM   #2
mariushm
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2011
City & State: Romania
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 3,088
Default Re: GA-X58-USB3 Capacitor Help

It's a 560uF , 6.3v capacitor. The E07E doesn't tell anything, it varies from manufacturer to manufacturer and it's a code .. sometimes it's manufacturing date (week and year).

Here's a picture of the board, point out the one missing on the board:

http://www.nix.ru/autocatalog/mother...2245_draft.jpg

Anyway, these will work (90% sure) :

http://search.digikey.com/us/en/prod...227-ND/1826691
http://search.digikey.com/us/en/prod...0-1-ND/2347908
mariushm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 11:27 PM   #3
mllrkllr88
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
City & State: Oregon
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: GA-X58-USB3 Capacitor Help

Wow, surprising response time.

Here is the missing cap.

mllrkllr88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 11:28 PM   #4
c_hegge
Super Moderator
 
c_hegge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
City & State: North Coast, NSW
My Country: Australia
Line Voltage: 240V 50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 4,421
Default Re: GA-X58-USB3 Capacitor Help

Knowing Gigabyte, it's probably Chemi-con PSE series. use http://search.digikey.com/us/en/prod...255-ND/1948052 to replace it.

EDIT: I can confirm from another board that the cap in that position is indeed a PSE, like the one in that link.
__________________
I love putting bad caps and flat batteries in fire and watching them explode!!

No wonder it doesn't work! You installed the coils backwards

Main PC: Core i7 3770K 3.5GHz, Gigabyte GA-Z77M-D3H-MVP, 8GB Kingston HyperX DDR3 1600, 240GB Intel 335 Series SSD, 750GB WD HDD, Sony Optiarc DVD RW, Palit nVidia GTX660 Ti, CoolerMaster N200 Case, Delta DPS-600MB 600W PSU, Hauppauge TV Tuner, Windows 7 Home Premium

Office PC: HP ProLiant ML150 G3, 2x Xeon E5335 2GHz, 4GB DDR2 RAM, 120GB Intel 530 SSD, 4x 250GB HDD (2 in RAID 1), 1x 2TB HDD, nVidia 8400GS, Delta DPS-650BB 650W PSU, Windows 7 Pro
c_hegge is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 11:53 PM   #5
mllrkllr88
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
City & State: Oregon
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: GA-X58-USB3 Capacitor Help

I am impressed with this forum, lost of active people!! If you guys wanted to double check that 560uF cap, that would be awesome. I really dont care what it looks like, but if that Chemi-con PSE is the same cap used, then I would definitely use that one.

+1 to both of you who responded.
mllrkllr88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 05:13 AM   #6
c_hegge
Super Moderator
 
c_hegge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
City & State: North Coast, NSW
My Country: Australia
Line Voltage: 240V 50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 4,421
Default Re: GA-X58-USB3 Capacitor Help

I did. I had a similar board right next to me. The cap in that corner was a 560uF Chemi-Con PSE, which is exactly what I linked to, so it should work fine.
c_hegge is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:51 PM.


Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2014
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Did you find this forum helpful?