Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Electronics Theory and Troubleshooting > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2012, 12:16 PM   #41
sienoki
sienoki
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
City & State: uk..LEEDS
Posts: 293
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Quote:
Originally Posted by selldoor View Post
"them 2 small diodes are they supposed to measure the same as other diodes infinity or O.L 1 way & a reading the other way cos these 2 diodes have readings both ways..thx"

Which diodes? Probably yes or at least a big difference - can you unsolder one leg

Electrotanya - if you are not registered only allows two downloads (or attempted downloads per day) Im not registered and often double click and get two downloads of the same item "!!"$%^"
There is only 2 diodes on the underside that measure O.L & a reading all the other diodes measure readings both ways..im hoping they are supposed to do that cos that is some steady hand desoldering..thx
sienoki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2012, 01:05 PM   #42
S2udio
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
City & State: Oby Norfolk
My Country: UK
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 15
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom66 View Post
I'm not sure they are fusible links as you would only have a few of them on the board and only near PSU inputs and things like USB... ???
Indeed there are many .
From the schematic they sit at the input to and from every regulator and
critical chip Vcc,there are quit a few supplies on this board...
2 x 3.3 v
1 X 5V
1 X 1.2V
1 X 1.8V
1 X 2.6V

All derived from the PSU @
1 X 5v
1 X 12v
1 X 18v (audio)
1 X 24v high current for the supply

All "FL" components read very low ohms as would a fuse.
All inductors are designated with an "L"

Edit found them...typical one BKP2125HS221-T
220 ohm ferrite bead inline
Where they are placed would act as a fuse during an OL situation !
S2udio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2012, 02:19 PM   #43
sienoki
sienoki
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
City & State: uk..LEEDS
Posts: 293
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Quote:
Originally Posted by S2udio View Post
Indeed there are many .
From the schematic they sit at the input to and from every regulator and
critical chip Vcc,there are quit a few supplies on this board...
2 x 3.3 v
1 X 5V
1 X 1.2V
1 X 1.8V
1 X 2.6V

All derived from the PSU @
1 X 5v
1 X 12v
1 X 18v (audio)
1 X 24v high current for the supply

All "FL" components read very low ohms as would a fuse.
All inductors are designated with an "L"

Edit found them...typical one BKP2125HS221-T
220 ohm ferrite bead inline
Where they are placed would act as a fuse during an OL situation !
Ive only gone an bollocked this board up
I was removing a leg on a diode to test & ive caught a tiny smd cap i think that was along side it..so i tried to solder it bk & sort of lost it...so its defo another board now...that micro small soldering stinks!!!thx anyways guys
sienoki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 09:36 AM   #44
sienoki
sienoki
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
City & State: uk..LEEDS
Posts: 293
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Quote:
Originally Posted by sienoki View Post
Ive only gone an bollocked this board up
I was removing a leg on a diode to test & ive caught a tiny smd cap i think that was along side it..so i tried to solder it bk & sort of lost it...so its defo another board now...that micro small soldering stinks!!!thx anyways guys
Got hold of a 37av55d model with smashed screen for 25quid cos the mainboards are the same..fitted board into 32" and the picture comes on but its not right..i can only discribe it like in the film predator the different visions the alien has..theres nowt loose so i dont know what to try..the only way to nearly have a good picture is to turn the contrast to 0 & thats in every mode ie dynamic/movie etc..
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CIMG0082.JPG (600.4 KB, 24 views)
File Type: jpg CIMG0083.JPG (563.9 KB, 23 views)
File Type: jpg CIMG0084.JPG (522.2 KB, 24 views)
File Type: jpg CIMG0085.JPG (621.0 KB, 21 views)
File Type: jpg CIMG0086.JPG (1,010.4 KB, 19 views)
sienoki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 09:44 AM   #45
tom66
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Leeds (University)
My Country: UK
Line Voltage: 230Vac 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 25,337
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Quote:
Originally Posted by sienoki View Post
Got hold of a 37av55d model with smashed screen for 25quid cos the mainboards are the same..fitted board into 32" and the picture comes on but its not right..i can only discribe it like in the film predator the different visions the alien has..theres nowt loose so i dont know what to try..the only way to nearly have a good picture is to turn the contrast to 0 & thats in every mode ie dynamic/movie etc..
This is caused by having the panel model # set incorrectly.

Go into the service menu and adjust the panel settings until the picture restores.
__________________
Don't PM me for help and support. Questions belong on the public forum.

65 LED/LCD TVs, 5 monitors, 24 plasma TVs, and 2 AVR 6.1 amplifiers saved from the dump!
Totally free service manuals database: http://www.toms-service-manuals.com/ (Contact me for requests or contributions.)

I have successfully fixed (from best --> worst build quality):
1 Pioneer KURO 9G, 8 Panasonic LCD/Plasma, 1 Sony LCD, 1 NEC Plasma, 2 Yamaha HTS, 4 Sharp LCDs, 5 Toshiba LCDs, 7 Philips Plasma/LCD, 1 Hitachi Plasma, 9 LG LCD/Plasma, 14 Samsung LED/LCD/Plasma, 1 Thomson Plasma, 1 Atec LCD, 1 Hanspree LCD, 1 Xerox LCD, 1 Harwa LCD, 2 Proview LCD, 2 Hyundai LCD, 1 "Onn" LCD, 1 Grundig LCD, 1 Dell LCD, 1 iiyama LCD, 1 Acer LED, 1 Logik LCD, 6 Bush LCDs, 19 Vestel LCDs
tom66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 09:47 AM   #46
sienoki
sienoki
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
City & State: uk..LEEDS
Posts: 293
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom66 View Post
This is caused by having the panel model # set incorrectly.

Go into the service menu and adjust the panel settings until the picture restores.
Tom is the sevice menu a sequence on the remote? if so i dont suppose you know the sequence fella..thx
sienoki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 09:53 AM   #47
tom66
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Leeds (University)
My Country: UK
Line Voltage: 230Vac 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 25,337
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Quote:
Originally Posted by sienoki View Post
Tom is the sevice menu a sequence on the remote? if so i dont suppose you know the sequence fella..thx
No, I don't know the code.

Got the service manual?
tom66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 09:58 AM   #48
sienoki
sienoki
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
City & State: uk..LEEDS
Posts: 293
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom66 View Post
No, I don't know the code.

Got the service manual?
Got the code but cant open owt up to change
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CIMG0087.JPG (858.2 KB, 19 views)
File Type: jpg CIMG0089.JPG (389.0 KB, 14 views)
sienoki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 10:02 AM   #49
tom66
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Leeds (University)
My Country: UK
Line Voltage: 230Vac 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 25,337
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

You're going to have to squint to see the text but it's just about there.

Look in the service manual for configuration of panel options. Looks like you have to set variables individually.
tom66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 10:14 AM   #50
sienoki
sienoki
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
City & State: uk..LEEDS
Posts: 293
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom66 View Post
You're going to have to squint to see the text but it's just about there.

Look in the service manual for configuration of panel options. Looks like you have to set variables individually.
Will try to get service manual & take it from there thx
sienoki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 10:27 AM   #51
sienoki
sienoki
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
City & State: uk..LEEDS
Posts: 293
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Quote:
Originally Posted by sienoki View Post
Will try to get service manual & take it from there thx
Cant get the manual from ET i tried before & keep getting same friggin login error..ive downloaded from ET before with no probs
sienoki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 10:32 AM   #52
sienoki
sienoki
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
City & State: uk..LEEDS
Posts: 293
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Quote:
Originally Posted by sienoki View Post
Cant get the manual from ET i tried before & keep getting same friggin login error..ive downloaded from ET before with no probs
see pic
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CIMG0090.JPG (1.13 MB, 35 views)
sienoki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 10:39 AM   #53
tom66
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Leeds (University)
My Country: UK
Line Voltage: 230Vac 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 25,337
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Quote:
Originally Posted by sienoki View Post
see pic
Try another browser?
tom66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 10:45 AM   #54
vinceroger69
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
City & State: Nuneaton Warwickshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 1,397
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

i just re read your post you have found the service menu code now but i will still post it may help others
Toshiba LCD Service Menu Code 1.Press the {MENU} button on the remote.
2.Highlight the "Picture" icon.
3.Press the {9} {3} {0} {1} buttons on the remote.
{OK} button will access/navigate through modes
{VOL +}, {VOL-}, {P+} & {P-} buttons move through options and change values
4.To exit, press the {MENU} button.
vinceroger69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 10:46 AM   #55
sienoki
sienoki
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
City & State: uk..LEEDS
Posts: 293
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom66 View Post
Try another browser?
Yep used firefox now got the files..been up since 4.30am doh
Whats with this zeus?..its just crassed my pc..why arnt things straight forward anymore!!!

Last edited by sienoki; 04-21-2012 at 11:06 AM..
sienoki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 11:35 AM   #56
sienoki
sienoki
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
City & State: uk..LEEDS
Posts: 293
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Quote:
Originally Posted by sienoki View Post
Yep used firefox now got the files..been up since 4.30am doh
Whats with this zeus?..its just crassed my pc..why arnt things straight forward anymore!!!
Dont suppose any1 knows how to install this zeus correctly..ALL I WANT TO DO IS READ THIS FRIGGIN SERVICE MANUAL..thx
sienoki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 11:38 AM   #57
cashkennedy
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
City & State: Baton Rouge, LA
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 110v 60hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 533
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

What is zeus? why are you trying to instal it?

To download the service manual

IE9, chrome, and firefox's latest versions should all work

To open the service manual

adobe reader , or nitro pdf .


those are for pc though, if you have a mac why are you even trying to fix shit, everything just a disposable electronic.
cashkennedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 11:43 AM   #58
sienoki
sienoki
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
City & State: uk..LEEDS
Posts: 293
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Quote:
Originally Posted by cashkennedy View Post
What is zeus? why are you trying to instal it?

To download the service manual

IE9, chrome, and firefox's latest versions should all work

To open the service manual

adobe reader , or nitro pdf .


those are for pc though, if you have a mac why are you even trying to fix shit, everything just a disposable electronic.
Whats ur problem!!the zeus program is needed to beable to read this toshiba manual..its not the same as all others from ET..i try fixing shit so i dont crack up..so thx 4 ur input
sienoki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 11:44 AM   #59
tom66
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Leeds (University)
My Country: UK
Line Voltage: 230Vac 50Hz
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 25,337
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

You need this to read the service manual for some stupid bloody reason:

http://elektrotanya.com/toshiba_zeus.../download.html
tom66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 11:46 AM   #60
cashkennedy
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
City & State: Baton Rouge, LA
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 110v 60hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 533
Default Re: toshiba regza no picture

Hehe sorry it was just a joke about mac people being idiots (wasnt aimed at you in particular as im pretty sure you have a PC)


What file ending is the file you downloaded?

Or does the file you downloaded from elektro tanya just have an exe that the manual is part of?
cashkennedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:08 AM.


Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2014
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Did you find this forum helpful?